Coopernook Public School

They do well who do their best

Telephone02 6556 3162

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.


Mrs Tania Gilchrist

Assistant Principal

Mrs Amber Ryan

Classroom teachers 

Miss Amelia Williams - Yrs K/1

Mrs Janine Stephen - Yrs 2/3/4

Mrs Lynelle Stewart - Yrs 5/6

School counsellor

Lesley Wells

Support staff

Mrs Marcelle Clare and Mrs Jennifer Smith - Senior Administrative Manager

Mrs Melissa Allwood - Relief teacher and LST support

Miss Margot Broadfoot - COVID tutoring and LST support

Mr Grahame Emerton and Mr Steve Cause -   General Assistant (GA - grounds)

Mrs Sharron Knight - Student Learning Support Officer (SLSO)

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.